Titley-Scientific_FULL_Inline_RGB

Total: $0.00

PROCEED TO CHECKOUT

Active Bat Detectors

Passive Wildlife Recorders - Acoustics & Bats

Analysis Software

Detector Accessories

Wildlife Camera Traps

| Online Workshops |

These workshops are presented by recognized industry expert, Dr Julie Broken-Brow.

Limited spots available, so make sure to register beforehand!

Microworkshops

Introduction to Recording Ultrasound 

27th February 2024
9am (GMT, London, UK) / 7pm (AEST Brisbane, Australia)
Duration: 30 min
Cost: Free

We will cover:

  • Basic physics of ultrasonic sound
  • Understanding bat calls as ultrasonic sound
  • How bat detectors work
  • Considerations for recording ultrasound

Basics of Bat Calls 

7th / 8th March 2024
7th March, 4pm (CST America) / 8th March, 8am (AEST Australia)
Duration: 30 min
Cost: Free

We will cover:

  • Call features
  • Call types
  • Measurements/Metrics
  • Ultrasonic distractions

Deployment Techniques for Bat Detectors 

23rd / 24th May 2024
23rd May, 4pm (CST America) / 24th May, 7am (AEST Australia)
Duration: 30 min
Cost: Free

We will cover:

  • Understanding triggers
  • Detector settings
  • Detector placement
  • Choosing the right microphone for the job

Full Workshops

Introduction to Anabat Insight 

26th March 2024
9am (GMT+7 South East Asia) / 12pm (AEST Australia)
Duration: 2h
Cost: AUD$30

We will cover:

  • Navigating the program
  • Opening and viewing files
  • Basic searches
  • Optimizing triggers and settings

Using Passive Detectors 

23rd April 2024
10am (AEST Brisbane, Australia)
Duration: 1h
Cost: AUD$15

We will cover:

  • Understanding triggers
  • Detector settings
  • Detector placement
  • Choosing the right microphone for the job

Intermediate Skills for Anabat Insight 

7th May 2024
9am (BST, London, UK) / 6pm (AEST Brisbane, Australia)
Duration: 2h
Cost: AUD$30

We will cover:

  •  Advanced trigger settings
  • Calculating metrics
  • Understanding and manipulating metadata
  • Generating custom reports

| In-Person: Bat Call Analysis Workshop |

Presented by recognised industry experts Greg Ford and Dr Julie Broken-Brow, this 1 – 3 day workshop provides a detailed insight into bat acoustics and gives participants hands-on experience using the latest software to analyse and identify the calls of Australian species.

When/Where

Cost – GST inc. (Student discounts available)

  • Day 1 – A$345
  • Days 2-3 – A$675 (Sold out! – Waiting list)
  • All 3 days – A$930 (Sold out! – Waiting list)

PROGRAM

Day 1. Bat Detection for Beginners

  • Bat calls as ultrasonic sound
  • Properties of echolocation calls
  • Overview of bat detectors
  • Basics of bat call ID
  • Introduction to Anabat Insight
  • Guided evening bat walk

Day 2 – 3. Intermediate / Advanced Call Analysis

  • Evaluating data quality
  • Call types & species characteristics
  • Advanced use of Anabat Insight including filters, searches, building decision trees & reporting
  • Tips, tricks & traps of call ID
  • Guided group and individual ID

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

We will use your information to provide you with updates on General news, Workshops, and Detectors (depending on your preferences ticked below).

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. 

We use Moosend as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Moosend for processing. Learn more about Moosend's privacy practices here.